More Awards

I have recently been nominated for 3 wonderful awards by 3 lovely bloggers! Many thanks to Dawn Hawsking  and Megan S for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award, and to Jenny for the Inner Peace Award. All three of these ladies have inspiring, fun, and informative blogs about living with Chronic Illness, and I highly recommend you check all of them out! On to the awards…

The Inner Peace Award: 

inner peace award

The rules for the Inner Peace Award, are to write a small piece on why you are accepting the award, and then nominate 3-10 other deserving bloggers!

I am accepting the award because I think inner peace is a wonderful goal to strive towards, and using inner peace or mindfulness in every day life is something that is very important to me. I think it is closely related to self care, which is very important for anyone living with Chronic Illness. Also, the award is beautiful 🙂

The nominees are…

My Journey Through M.E

Metaphorical Marathons

The Nocturnal Laundress

*More nominations to come!

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

dragons-loyalty-award

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is awarded to top blog supporters. This award is very special to me because I feel a part of the CFS/Chronic Illness blog community now, and have been supported my so many new friends! The first part of the award is to share 7 facts about myself:

1. I always forget to cut my nails

2. I can swim for more than a mile

3. I’m going to become a yoga instructor this spring (wahoo!!)

4. I’m always reading 2 (or 3 or 4) books at once

5. I’ve wanted to be an author since I was 6 years old

6. I’m a Canuck living in London

7. I’m addicted to chips

The second part of the award is to nominate 15 of my most loyal followers. I proudly present my dragons:

1. Dawn Hawsking

2. Megan S

3. Claire

4. Jenny

5. Julie 

6. Just Another F-Bomb

7. Trisha

8. Someone’s Idea of Luxury

9. ME/CFS Self Help Guru

10. Allyssa

11.  Charlotte 

12. Chess

13. Aly C

14. Tlohuis 

15. Madamme Sloth

Thank you so much to everyone for reading my blog! I’m proud to be a part of the blogosphere!

24 thoughts on “More Awards

  1. Pingback: Dragon’s Loyalty Award | dawnyhosking

      • 🙂 it felt relevant too, for the need for inner peace when your physical or emotional symptoms are in chaos. I’ve always found this impossible to imagine – to be able to find stability and find comfort in the the breath when things are really acute (when things aren’t so bad it is easier to do) but recently I have noticed how in the acute moments it is when we need it the most and when we actually can find it and get it. Right now it feels very applicable to my current life, being inbetween houses and moving around places til I find the right one (and doing this with two slipped discs, and chronic fatigue obvs!) but the sanctuary I have had to find within myself is something I didn’t know I had before. Like, I did on a certain level but its just gotten deeper and it seems to continue to. Maybe that is life – our long practise of deepening into ourselves within our actual circumstances. x

  2. Congratulations!! 🙂 I’m also very excited to hear that you’re going to be a yoga instructor in the spring. My sister is trying to get into a place to become a yoga instructor because that is her passion as well. 🙂

  3. Pingback: The rest of the really cool awards! | My Fibrotastic Life!

  4. Congrats to you AND a big thank you! It’s always wonderful to have support from people – especially and even those across the internet. The support network is so valuable. It’s also so nice to know that we are not alone and that so many others understand what we are going through.

Leave a Reply

