NaBloPoMo (and Other Nonsense)

I had heard about NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) every now and then over the years, but have never seriously considered participating. But this year was going to be my year. I had no idea what I would write about, but I was going to write a novel.  My fear was not weather I would finish; it wasn’t even if the novel would be rubbish or not, it was that with most of my spare time dedicated to novel writing, I wouldn’t have the time to write for my blog, and to continue some of the online courses I’m taking (in writing and nutrition). That is why I was very excited to learn about NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) yesterday from Jenny at My Fibrotastic Life . For me, it is the perfect mix of a dedication to writing every day, but at a (somewhat) manageable pace for myself.

I have been posting 2 posts per week the last couple months, so stepping up to a daily post is going to be a challenge. I also love photography and film, so I will try to incorporate those passions into my posts to spruce things up a little!

I’m looking forward to the challenge, and I’m especially looking forward to seeing what all my fellow NaBloPoMo writers will be getting up to this month!

Let the writing begin!

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo (and Other Nonsense)

  1. NaBloPoMo sounds like so much more fun than NaNoWriMo! I wish you luck and hope the month is fun for you. I look forward to stopping by to see what you’re up to when I’m taking breaks from my NaNoWriMo drudgery.

Leave a Reply

