Open letter to normals

We just have to keep smiling

I found this and thought I would share it with you all… Please note I didn’t write this

Open Letter To Normals

These are the things that I would like you to understand about me before you judge me…

Please understand that being sick doesn’t mean I’m not still a human being. I have to spend most of my day flat on my back in bed and I might not seem like great company, but I’m still me stuck inside this body. I still worry about school and work and my family and friends, and most of the time I’d still like to hear you talk about yours too. Please understand the difference between “happy” and “healthy”.

When you’ve got the flu you probably feel miserable with it, but I’ve been sick for years. I can’t be miserable all the time, in fact I work hard at not being miserable…

View original post 690 more words

Leave a Reply

